Village Contacts

Below is a list of the contacts for groups and organisations involved with the village.

 

 Group

 Title  Name  Tel  Email Website 

Village Agent

 Village Agent

 Ann Vaughan

07534064169

 avaughan@villageagent.grcc.org.uk

 www.grcc.org
Primary School Head Teacher  Gary Law  700340  admin@ashleworth.gloucs.sch.uk  www.ashleworthprimaryschool.org

 Church

 

Church Wardens 

Clive Annetts 
Veronica Funnell

700286 
700712

 

 

 Vicar

Rev. John
Longuet-Higgins 

700965

vicar.westof7@gmail.com  

Ashleworth & Hasfield WI

President 

Ivy Clayson 

ivyclayson@hotmail.co.uk

 

Ashleworth Memorial Hall Committee

Committee Chair 

Humphrey Chamberlayne 

700241 

chamberlayne@farmline.com 

 

West of Severn Magazine

Editor 

Caroline Saunders 

700742 

fish.saunders@btinternet.com 

 

Ashleworth Cricket Club

 

 

 

 

 www.woodpeckerscc.co.uk
Woodpeckers Sports & Social Club Chairman  Rupert Barnes    chairman@AshleworthWoodpeckers.co.uk  www.AshleworthWoodpeckers.co.uk
Neighbourhood  Watch Co-ordinator  Grant Elliott 700250 ashleworthnhw@gmail.com  
Police Liaison Officers  PC Diane Butler 
PC Kevin Rees
08450901234 diana.butler@gloucestershire.pnn.police.uk
kevin.rees@gloucestershire.police.uk 
 www.gloucestershire.police.uk
Village Show Committee Chairman  Maggie Mitra  700098  maggie@cat-ts.com  

The Boat Inn

Landlord 

Mark Fox

700272 

boatinn@hotmail.co.uk 

 www.boat-inn.co.uk
The Queens Arms Landlord Tony & Gill Burreddu  700395    www.queensarmsashleworth.co.uk
Ashleworth Ham
 
Admin    383333 info@gloucestershirewildlifetrust.co.uk  www.gloucestershirewildlifetrust.co.uk 
Village Shop & Post Office
 
Postmaster  Pat Riach  700215   patriciariach@googlemail.com  
Community Liaison Group
Chairman  Doug Gardner  702071     
Craft Club
 
  Chrissie Fellows  700424  chrissie_fellows@yahoo.co.uk  
Community Mini Bus
 
Co-ordinator 

enquiries@villageminibus.co.uk  www.villageminibus.co.uk 
The West Mobile Library
Principle Library Assistant Mike Deiton   01594-842769  lydney.library@gloucestershire.gov.uk  www.gloucestershire.gov.uk
Area Manager Jo Savell
 Highways and drainage stakeholder   Richard Waters  08000514514  richard.waters@gloucestershire.gov.uk  




Community Web Kit provided free by BT